Put a Little Joy in Your Life!

Janie Jurkovich
2 min readNov 9, 2021

Do you know what brings you joy? Is it smile on your loved one’s face? The dog wagging his tail and encouraging you to play ball? Or is it the beauty of a fresh bouquet of flowers?

We all have different things that bring us joy and bliss and every sort of happiness in between. It is important to identify YOUR JOY so you can consciously seek out more of it! You are perfectly within your rights to think, do and act upon every little thing that brings you happiness and joy. It doesn’t have to be a BIG thing like a trip on a Caribbean vacation. It could be fresh flowers cut from your yard or baking a batch of homemade cookies.

Think of this as a “quest”, something you are actively seeking. Ask yourself this questions, “If I could have anything I wanted at this moment, what would it be? What would make me happiest? What would bring me joy?” And then go for it!

Many things we automatically rule out are actually easily within our reach, if we just try. Other, bigger ideas might be verging on breaking the budget or seem like just too good to be true! I urge you to ask for it anyway! The Universe has a unique way of bringing things to us that we ask for — so why not ASK?

People are amazed at the things that bring me joy that I have actually asked for and received. A rainbow. A cloud to move so I can finish my yard work in the sunshine. Good weather for outdoor parties. The perfect wardrobe attire. A friendly face when I need it most.

One simple thing that brings me great joy is fresh flowers. I cut roses from my yard when they are available. If not, I buy them weekly. It really lifts my spirits to see them in my bedroom each morning….

Remember to follow your bliss!

Want to find out more ways to live your best life, then check out my first book, “Live The Life You Have Imagined,” available at Amazon.com in paperback, Audible and Kindle

Janie J is the author of “Live the Life You Have Imagined,” “Single and Sixty,” “The Unimagined Awakening” and The New I Am Document, Volume 1.” She began writing books after a spiritual awakening let her tap into universal wisdom. Her mission is to help others live a life of more joy and understanding and to raise the consciousness of all humankind. Get started on your own journey with a free copy of the Connect to Transform Process at www.TheNewIAMMovement.com/transform.

--

--